Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Blake Sonka

State Farm® Insurance Agent Blake Sonka

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pam Moody (Sparky)

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let me first share that we are from out of state, traveling down the Mississippi when we learned of our substantial losses due to Hurricane Ian in Fort Myers. We borrowed a car from our marina and ended up at Blake Sonja's office in Godfrey, IL. We had a plethora of forms to be completed, notarized and mailed. Without hesitation Blake and his team took the reigns and took charge. We were so relieved! They dealt directly with Corporate's "Total Loss" department. The most amazing thing to us was......he wasn't even our agent! It required little effort on our part, but significant time and resources for Blake & his team! Thank you for treating us like "family" and helping us navigate through our losses with the least amount of difficulty!"

Lori Steinbrueck

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler at Blake Sonja’s office is amazing! He went above and beyond to help us and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you Tyler for your outstanding service! Glenda has been wonderful for us over the years and deserves a shout out too!"

Michael Powell

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Glenda helped me out tremendously. I called on a Friday afternoon towards the end of the day and even though it was close to closing time she still helped me out and was glad to do it."

Susan Pribble

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Blake made it so easy to get my new car insured! I have been a customer of this office for 10+years and have always gotten 5 star service."

Jay Niemeyer

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people"

Frank Houston

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"They took care of our needs right away."
Profile photo of Laurie “Lilfox” Schneider

Laurie “Lilfox” Schneider

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff brought my dog in and everybody just fell in love with her ( Sally) one said she just made her day!"

Nathan Walden

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Top notch staff that is always ready to help."

Melissa Walden

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has always had a great experience with Blake’s office. The staff is always knowledgeable and helpful!"

Nick Walden

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for years, and have always had a great experience with Blake and his amazing staff. They’re responsive, friendly and ready to go above and beyond to help. You couldn’t ask for a better team!"

Dustin Riechmann

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for many years, and we really appreciate the professionalism and high level of customer service from Blake and his team. The front office staff is great - we especially love Glenda!"

Latrisa DeGraft-Hanson

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Blake and his team are professionals! Incredibly knowledgeable about insurance services and the best solutions to protect you and your family."

Mike Halloran

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Blake and his team are awesome!"

Matthew Valicoff

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Blake and his agency is the place to go for your insurance needs! Blake and his staff are very knowledgeable of the ins and outs of insurance and will be sure to take care of you for your insurance needs!"

Keshell Moody

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"This man Tyler had made my day!!! He called me hisself with an amazing Quote that’s fits my budget‼️ Everything I want plus more for a Reasonable Price Each Month ‼️"

Joseph Schuit

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Blake since before he had his own agency, and I'm extremely happy he's operating his own State Farm Office now - It's no surprise with the excellent level of customer service Blake brings. Soon enough Jake from State Farm will be a thing of the past and we'll be on to Blake from State Farm."

Nicholas Aleto

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a couple years ago and Blake was my agent while he was working for a larger office. Recently he started his own office and couldn't take me with him as a client. However, I was moving out of state and Blake was able to recommend me to an agent he trusted in my new state and things have worked out well. Blake is professional and efficient and always there even if you just need to ask a couple questions. 10 out of 10 recommend."

Jesse Humphrey

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Blake was awesome to work with. He made everything super simple and fast. I also got a rate about half the price of what other insurance companies quoted me for!"

Jimmy Roach

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Blake is the most honest guy you will meet. He will go out of his way to help you with whatever you need. He’s very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him."